It Took a Village….

This morning the saying: it takes a village to raise a child, came to mind. You see, I learned this morning that my fifth self published book: The Oracle, went live on Amazon. It is the fifth book in my Divided Star Series. A series that I would have never given life to had it not been for my village. 

On September 25th 2015, I decided that enough was enough. No more talking about it, no more wishing for it, and no more procrastination. I’ve gone to conferences, met some amazing people, absorbed all I could about writing, publishing and promotion. Of course, I had only learned a tiny drop of the actual monster of self publishing, but I had enough to jump off that cliff.

And, I had a village. And it, with all its wonderful, fiercely encouraging people, was going to raise an author.

In the months following that scary day, i had my village with me every step of the way. Messages, phone calls, silly stickers, and sharing posts, they did it all. And when those dark days came, the ones where I felt like a fraud, that I sucked as a writer, they became my light. 

I could not have taken that jump. I would not have taken that jump, had it not been for the people in my life that were ready to be my wind. 

To list you all, I would need several posts. So, I must cover you all with this blanket of gratitude:

You’ve held my hand, listened to my rants, and kicked my ass when I spoke nonsense. You’ve dried my tears, worked for free, and told me the truth even when I didn’t want to hear it. But most of all, what humbled me, is your constant belief in me. Thank you. You are truly the best. My village freaking ROCKS! ❤️❤️❤️

Leave a Reply

